Directorate-General for the Presidency Relations with National Parliaments Legislative Dialogue Unit



#### **Committee on Legal Affairs & Committee on Petitions**

#### INTERPARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE MEETING

## Empowering Parliaments and enforcing citizen's rights in the implementation and application of union law

## List of Participants National Parliaments

Tuesday, 27 November 2018, 09:00 - 18:30 József Antall building, Room JAN 6Q2

European Parliament - Brussels



http://www.europarl.europa.eu/relnatparl/en/meetings.html

Closed on 28 November 2018

#### ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

#### Member:



Mr František KOPŘIVA
Committee on European Affairs
Czech Pirate Party - No group affiliation in the EP

Official:

#### Ms Eva TETOUROVÁ

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY**

#### Bundestag

#### **Member:**



#### **Mr Stephan BRANDNER**

Chair, Committee on Legal Affairs and Consumer Protection *AfD - Europe of Freedom and Direct Democracy Group (EFDD)* 

#### Official:

#### Mr Henning STUHR

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE**

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

#### Member:



**Mr Ioannis SARAKIOTIS**Special Standing Committee on European Affairs
SYRIZA - GUE/NGL

#### Official:

#### Ms Anastasia FRAGKOU

Director of the Directorate for European and Bilateral Affairs

#### Ms Eleni SIANNA

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ESPAÑA / SPAIN**

Congreso de los diputados / Congress of Deputies

#### Member:



**Mr Joseba Andoni AGIRRETXEA URRESTI**Chair, Joint Committee for Relations with the Ombudsman *PNV - ALDE* 

#### Senado / Senate

#### **Members:**



Ms Rosa Maria LÓPEZ ALONSO

Joint Committee on Relations with the Ombudsman

Partido Socialista - Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and

Democrats in the European Parliament (S&D)



**Ms Asunción SÁNCHEZ ZAPLANA**Joint Committee on Relations with the Ombudsman *Partido Popular - EPP* 

#### Official for both chambers:

#### **Carmen SÁNCHEZ-ABARCA GORNALS**National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### ITALIA / ITALY

#### Camera dei deputati

#### Member:



**Ms Emanuela ROSSINI**Member, Committee on European Union Policies *Misto, Minoranze linguistiche - Group of the European People's Party*(EPP)

#### Official:

#### **Ms Maria SCHININÀ**National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **LIETUVA / LITHUANIA**

#### Seimas

#### Member:



Ms Rasa BUDBERGYTĖ
Vice-Chair, Committee on European Affairs
Lithuanian Social Democratic Party - Group of the Progressive
Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
(S&D)

#### **Officials:**

#### **Mr Matas MALDEIKIS**

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **MALTA**

Kamra tad-Deputati / House of Representatives

#### Member:



**Mr Simon BUSUTTIL** Member *Partit Nazzjonalista - EPP* 

#### Official:

#### **Ms Rodianne SPITERI**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ÖSTERREICH / AUSTRIA**

#### Nationalrat

#### Member:



**Mr Wolfgang GERSTL**Vice-Chair, Constitutional Affairs
ÖVP - Group of the European People's Party (EPP)

**Officials:** 

#### **Ms Laura HELLER**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **Mr Christian HUETTERER**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **POLSKA / POLAND**

#### Senat

#### **Members:**



#### Mr Robert MAMATOW

Chair, Committee on Human Rights, Rule of Law and Petitions Law and Justice - European Conservatives and Reformists Group (ECR)



#### Mr Andrzej MIODUSZEWSKI

Member, Committee on Human Rights, Rule of Law and Petitions Law and Justice - European Conservatives and Reformists Group (ECR)

#### Official:

#### Mr Wojciech KUŹMA

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA**

#### Senat

#### Member:



Mr Ioan CRISTINA
Committee on Human Rights
National Liberal Party - Group of the European People's Party (EPP)

#### Official:

#### Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

### OFFICIALS OF PARLIAMENTS OR CHAMBERS NOT HAVING A POLITICAL DELEGATION AT THE PRESENT MEETING

#### BELGIQUE / BELGIË / BELGIUM

Sénat/Senaat

**Mr Frédéric JANSSENS**, Secretary General, Parliament of Wallonia **Mr Tim DE BONDT**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC**

Senát / Senate

Ms Terezie PISAROVA, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **DANMARK / DENMARK**

Folketinget

**Mr Søren KOUSHEDE**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels) **Mr Dennis Holm KNUDSEN**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **EIRE / IRELAND**

Dáil Éireann / House of Representatives

Ms Cait HAYES, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **FRANCE**

Assemblé nationale

Mr Pierre BOSSE, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Sénat

**Ms Marie Noelle SAROCCHI GERONDEAU**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **HRVATSKA / CROATIA**

Hrvatski sabor

Ms Tanja BABIĆ, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ITALIA / ITALY**

Senato della repubblica

Ms Beatrice GIANANI, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS**

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### MAGYARORSZÁG / HUNGARY

Országgyűlés / National Assembly

Mr Csaba HUSZÁR, National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **NORWAY**

Stortinget

**Mr Per NESTANDE**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### POLSKA / POLAND

Sejm

Ms Magdalena SKRZYŃSKA, Expert in the EU Division

#### **PORTUGAL**

Assembleia da República

Ms Cristina CORREIA, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA**

Državni zbor / National Assembly

**Mr Zvonko BERGANT**, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### **SUOMI/FINLAND**

Eduskunta

Ms Tiia TAKALO, National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# EMPOWERING PARLIAMENTS AND ENFORCING CITIZEN'S RIGHTS IN THE IMPLEMENTATION AND APPLICATION OF UNION LAW



In cooperation with the European Network of Ombudsmen

TUESDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2018 09:00-18:30 ROOM 6Q2

JÓZSEF ANTALL BUILDING EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT BRUSSELS COMMITTEE ON LEGAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

CO-CHAIRED BY
PAVEL SVOBODA AND
CECILIA WIKSTRÖM

With the support of the Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments and the Policy Department for Citizen's Rights and Constitutional Affairs

