

2014 - 2019

Plenary sitting

A8-0188/2015

15.6.2015

\*\*\*

# RECOMMENDATION

on the draft Council decision on the conclusion, on behalf of the European Union and its Member States, of the Protocol to the Stabilisation and Association Agreement between the European Communities and their Member States, of the one part, and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, of the other part, to take account of the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union (05548/2014 - C8-0127/2014 - 2013/0386(NLE))

Committee on Foreign Affairs

Rapporteur: Ivo Vajgl

RR\1065613EN.doc

PE554.883v02-00

### PR\_NLE-AP\_Agreement

## Symbols for procedures

- \* Consultation procedure
- \*\*\*
- Consent procedure Ordinary legislative procedure (first reading) \*\*\*I
- \*\*\*II Ordinary legislative procedure (second reading)
- Ordinary legislative procedure (third reading) \*\*\*III

(The type of procedure depends on the legal basis proposed by the draft act.)

EN

### CONTENTS

	, -
DRAFT EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION	.5
ROLL CALL FOR FINAL VOTE	.6
RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE	.7

#### Page

PE554.883v02-00

#### DRAFT EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION

on the draft Council decision on the conclusion, on behalf of the European Union and its Member States, of the Protocol to the Stabilisation and Association Agreement between the European Communities and their Member States, of the one part, and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, of the other part, to take account of the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union (05548/2014 – C8-0127/2014 – 2013/0386(NLE))

#### (Consent)

#### The European Parliament,

- having regard to the draft Council decision (05548/2014),
- having regard to the draft Protocol to the Stabilisation and Association Agreement between the European Communities and their Member States, of the one part, and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, of the other part, to take account of the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union (05547/2014),
- having regard to the request for consent submitted by the Council in accordance with Article 217 and Article 218(6), second subparagraph, point (a)(i), and Article 218(8), second subparagraph, of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union (C8-0127/2014),
- having regard to Rule 99(1), first and third subparagraphs, Rule 99(2), and Rule 108(7) of its Rules of Procedure,
- having regard to the recommendation of the Committee on Foreign Affairs (A8-0188/2015),
- 1. Gives its consent to conclusion of the Protocol;
- 2. Instructs its President to forward its position to the Council, the Commission and the governments and parliaments of the Member States and of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

## **ROLL CALL FOR FINAL VOTE**

Members in favour: 47	<ul> <li>ALDE: Petras Auštrevičius, Ilhan Kyuchyuk, Fernando Maura Barandiarán, Urmas Paet, Jozo Radoš, Hilde Vautmans, Johannes Cornelis van Baalen</li> <li>ECR: Bas Belder, Angel Dzhambazki, Marek Jurek, Charles Tannock,</li> </ul>
	Geoffrey Van Orden
	NI: Aymeric Chauprade, Janusz Korwin-Mikke
	<b>PPE</b> : Elmar Brok, Arnaud Danjean, Michael Gahler, Andrzej Grzyb, Sandra Kalniete, Tunne Kelam, Andrey Kovatchev, Eduard Kukan, David McAllister, Francisco José Millán Mon, Alojz Peterle, Andrej Plenković, Ivan Štefanec, Jaromír Štětina, László Tőkés
	<b>S&amp;D</b> : Goffredo Maria Bettini, Andi Cristea, Eugen Freund, Richard Howitt, Arne Lietz, Andrejs Mamikins, Pier Antonio Panzeri, Ioan Mircea Paşcu, Vincent Peillon, Tonino Picula, Kati Piri, Kerstin Westphal, Boris Zala
	Verts/ALE: Klaus Buchner, Barbara Lochbihler, Tamás Meszerics, Alyn Smith, Igor Šoltes
Members against: 3	GUE/NGL: Jean-Luc Mélenchon
	NI: Georgios Epitideios, Marcel de Graaff
Members abstained: 5	GUE/NGL: Javier Couso Permuy, Sabine Lösing, Sofia Sakorafa, Helmut Scholz
	NI: Mario Borghezio

Date adopted	11.6.2015
Result of final vote	$\begin{array}{cccc} +: & & 47 \\ -: & & 3 \\ 0: & & 5 \end{array}$
Members present for the final vote	Petras Auštrevičius, Bas Belder, Goffredo Maria Bettini, Mario Borghezio, Elmar Brok, Klaus Buchner, Aymeric Chauprade, Javier Couso Permuy, Andi Cristea, Arnaud Danjean, Marcel de Graaff, Georgios Epitideios, Eugen Freund, Michael Gahler, Richard Howitt, Sandra Kalniete, Tunne Kelam, Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Andrey Kovatchev, Eduard Kukan, Ilhan Kyuchyuk, Arne Lietz, Barbara Lochbihler, Sabine Lösing, Andrejs Mamikins, David McAllister, Jean- Luc Mélenchon, Tamás Meszerics, Francisco José Millán Mon, Pier Antonio Panzeri, Ioan Mircea Paşcu, Vincent Peillon, Alojz Peterle, Tonino Picula, Kati Piri, Andrej Plenković, Jozo Radoš, Sofia Sakorafa, Alyn Smith, Jaromír Štětina, Charles Tannock, László Tőkés, Johannes Cornelis van Baalen, Geoffrey Van Orden, Hilde Vautmans, Boris Zala
Substitutes present for the final vote	Angel Dzhambazki, Andrzej Grzyb, Marek Jurek, Fernando Maura Barandiarán, Urmas Paet, Helmut Scholz, Igor Šoltes
Substitutes under Rule 200(2) present for the final vote	Kerstin Westphal, Ivan Štefanec

### **RESULT OF FINAL VOTE IN COMMITTEE**