C²DH Governance

Advisory board

- Andreas Fickers (chair), Director of the Luxembourg Centre for Contemporary and Digital History
- Ainoha Achutegui, Director of Centre Culturel de Rencontre Abbaye de Neumünster
- Sasha Baillie, CEO of Luxinnovation
- Claude Conter, Director of Bibliothèque nationale du Luxembourg
- Ben Fayot, former President of LSAP and former member of the European Parliament
- Robert Harmsen, Dean of the Faculty of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences (FHSE), University of Luxembourg
- Erna Hennicot-Schoepges, President of Amis de l'Université du Luxembourg
- Josée Kirps, Director of the National Archives, Government of Luxembourg
- Aline Muller, CEO of the Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research (LISER)
- Georges Schmit, Member of the Advisory Board on Space Resources at Government of Luxembourg

Scientific committee

- Prof. Frank Bösch, Professor of Contemporary History and Co-Director of the Zentrum für Zeithistorische Forschung (ZZF), Potsdam
- Prof. Johanna Drucker, Breslauer Professor of Bibliographical Studies in the Department of Information Studies at the University of California, Los Angeles
- Prof. Ralf Futselaar, researcher at NIOD and Professor at Erasmus University in Rotterdam
- Prof. Pascal Griset, Professor of the History of Technology and Industry at Paris-Sorbonne University and Director of the Institute for Communication Sciences (ISCC)

- Prof. Tim Hitchcock, Professor of Digital History and Co-Director of the Sussex Humanities Lab
- Prof. Simone Lässig, Director of the GermanHistorical Institute Washington DC.
- Prof. Pelle Snickars, Professor of Digital Cultures, University of Lund
- Prof. William Thomas, Angle Chair in the Humanities and Professor of History, Faculty Fellow, Center for Digital Research in the Humanities at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
- Prof. Jane Winters, Professor of Digital Humanities and Director of the Digital Humanities Research Hub in the School of Advanced Study at the University of London

Management team

The Management Team of the Centre is composed of the

- Prof. Dr Andreas Fickers, Director
- Dr Denis Scuto, Deputy director
- Dr. Thomas Cauvin, Head of Public History and Outreach
- Hervé Muller, Head of Administration and Support
- Prof. Dr Valérie Schafer, Head of Contemporary European history
- Prof. Sean Takats, Head of Digital historiography
- Prof. Machteld Venken, Head of Contemporary history of Luxembourg

A representative of the scientific staff and a representative of the PhD students will be invited on a consultative basis to join the Management.